top of page

The Best of




2024 nominees

The nominations for our 2023/2024 Awards are now closed.


 Every single nominee is clearly highly valued in the community and their efforts do not go unnoticed, we’re sure you’ll agree that they should be proud of what they have done and continue to do and be happy that someone has taken the time out of their day to nominate them for one of our Awards!

Congratulations and well done to the following individuals, groups, teams, clubs and businesses that make Tingley, Ardsley, Thorpe and the surrounding area a better place to live, work or go to school...

Abi Joy

Alison Cassidy


Alison Spivey Childminders

Andrea Messenger

Woodkirk Academy

Andy Colton

Tingley Athletic


Ardsley Windows

Ash Wright

Woodkirk Valley FC


Betty Maloney

Beverley Gent

Westerton Primary

Buttercup Lane Childminders

Camille Leach

Chidswell Action Group

Claire Worsnop

Cuppa & Catch Up

Dan McTernan


David & Rozanne Morris


Dee Thorne

Diane Wells

East Ardsley Junior Football Club

Emma Binks

Tingley Athletic

Heather Wiffen

IzWiz Robotics


Iain Macdonald

Woodkirk Valley FC

James Kirkpatrick

Tingley Athletic


Jimmy Byron

Tingley Athletic

Johnny Turner

Tingley Athletic


Julie Ann Brown

Kath Edmondson

Westerton Primary

Keelie Moorby Makeup Artist

Kieran Smith

Lauren Moore

Tingley Athletic

Leigh View Patient Participation Group

Liz Thompson

Lorna Goddard

Westerton Primary


Maggie Budgen

Mel's Hair Design

Morgan Estates


Morley Futsal

Mosaic Community Cafe

Mrs Coulson & Mrs Courtney

Blackgates Primary

Mrs Downes

Westerton Primary


Mrs Gaal

Westerton Primary

Miss Gill

Westerton Primary


Mr Grayston

Rodillian Academy


Mrs Gudgeon

Westerton Primary

Miss Harris

Westerton Primary


Miss Hewitt

Westerton Primary


Mr Jackson

Woodkirk Academy


Mr Lazarus

Woodkirk Academy

Mr Long

Westerton Primary


Mr Lowe

Woodkirk Academy

Miss Ruse

Blackgates Primary

Miss Scawthorn

Hill Top Primary


Mrs Stuart

East Ardsley Primary

Mrs Sunderland

Hill Top Primary

Mrs Trickett

East Ardsley Primary


Mr Vernon

Rodillian Academy

Miss Wass

East Ardsley Primary


Mr Whawell

Westerton Primary

Mrs Wright

Westerton Primary

Natalie Sampson

Paul Wilson

Haighwood Financial Services

R.H. Binks & Sons Family Butchers


Rachel Galbraith

Rachel's Childminding

Raymond Laing

Rob Rancatore

Soccer Starlets


Roger Whitfield


Ryan Rush

Tingley Athletic


Sally Greenwood


Santa's Angels

Sharna Matthews

Tingley Youth Club


Shelley Howlett


Slim Fadey

Slimming World At Tingley

St Mary's Knitting Group

The British Oak

The Food Pantry

The Hare & Hounds

The Little Deli Co

The New Scarborough


The WF3 Wombles

Tingley Athletic

Tingley Run Fit

Tingley WMC


Tracey Cavinder

Tracy Stead

WF3 Freecycle

Winthorpe Residents Association


Waiting Room
Analyzing Chart

Step 1

w/c 5th February

Our Judges will review each of our nominations and agree a shortlist, these will become the finalists.

Computer Sign In

Step 2

Monday 12th February

We will announce our Finalists on our website and across our social media channels. We will also write to our finalists!

WF3 Room Layout1.jpg

Step 3

Sunday 7 April

Our winners will be announced at our Awards Ceremony on Sunday 7th April at The Village Hotel, Tingley.


People's Champion




bottom of page